ACREX Hall of Fame

ACREX Hall of Fame is an industry benchmark instituted by ISHRAE in partnership with Danfoss to recognize efficient and innovative building designs, systems and technologies. ACREX Hall of Fame inductees are icons and role models for all building developers, architects and designers to learn from and aspire to match, as we build India’s economic and environmental future.

Induction into the ACREX Hall of Fame is by a rigorous objective evaluation of live operational data from buildings. The evaluation is led by a distinguished Jury of scientists, architects and technocrats supported by a Technical Committee of eminent designers and engineers from across the nation.
Note for the participants:

  • Last Day to receive nominations is October 15th 2021.

How to Apply

Nomination should be done online with the consent and full awareness of Building Owner that his building’s data will be shared. Owner’s authorized person contact details are required. In case more than one nomination is received for the same building, the first submission will be evaluated.

Selection Process

The evaluation is based on the One year building performance data provided by the Building owner from their BMS. The building data is scrutinized, validated and analysed by a Technical Committee nominated by ISHRAE and comprising eminent designers and engineers from across the country. The Technical Committee’s analysis is evaluated by eminent technocrats, architects and scientists with an objective lens for selecting the most iconic and path-breaking role models for the future buildings of India.

Inductee Recognition

A shortlist of the best buildings, usually 3 to 6 in number, in the evaluation, along with the inductee will be invited to the ACREX Hall of Fame evening in New Delhi on Feb 28th, 2020 and showcased for their innovation and excellence.

The inducted building will be awarded a plaque that can be placed prominently in their premises and also permanently showcased on ISHRAE website along with a case study on their design, system and operational excellence and the team that achieved those results. The travel and hospitality expenses of the owner’s representative will be provided for them to attend the evening.

Contact Details


Toll Free: 1800 - 212 - 2474

Eligibility Criteria – Hall of Fame 2022

This edition, we have three sectors for ACREX Hall of Fame from which the nominations are welcomed :

1. Data Centres Click Here for More Details
2. Pharmaceuticals Click Here for More Details
3. Hospitals/ Healthcare Click Here for More Details

Minimum of 8000 sq.m. Conditioned and Occupied space

Fully compliant with all relevant and applicable codes and standards including those for Fire Safety and Waste Management

Commissioned on or after 1 January, 2014 and operational for a minimum period of one year

Retrofitted or Re-Commissioned buildings. Details of retrofit commissioned since 1 January, 2014 to be provided

Fully Functional BMS and Minimum 1 year’s recent (upto date of nomination) operational data to be available on a dashboard

Performance Parameters of interest are:

 a. HVAC system Energy Performance Index (EPI)
 b. IAQ
 c. Light Power Density
 d. Water Consumption

Disclaimer: The information provided within this publication / eBook/ content is for general informational purposes only. While we try to keep the information up-to-date and correct, there are no representations or warranties, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the information, products, services, or related graphics contained in this publication / eBook/ content for any purpose. Any use of this information is at your own risk.

Voluntary Box
Suggestion Box